2015 Presentations

The Gippsland Go Kart Club crowned the 2015 club champions at the club’s Christmas breakup party, held in the organisation’s huge trackside club rooms last Sunday.

Annual Awards:

  • Club Person Of The Year: Lorraine Aitken
  • President’s Trophy: Samual Morrow

The club also awarded Life Membership to long time club member, race steward and former racer, Andrew Broadbent.

The Club Champions & placings for 2015:

Cadet 9
1st Owen Kemp
2nd Tyler McDermott

Cadet 12
1st Bailey Collins
2nd Bodhi Bright

Junior National Light
1st Zane Bright
2nd Sam Downing
3rd Nathan Higginson

Clubman Light
1st Trevour Correa
2nd Billy Jacobson
3rd Curt Sera

Clubman Heavy
1st Ryan Aitken
2nd John Schena
3rd Ross Miller

Clubman Masters
1st Grant Wicks
2nd John Schena
3rd Frank Schena

TaG R Light
1st Steve Gorman
2nd Elly Morrow

TaG R Heavy
1st Todd Blackney
2nd Frank Schena
3rd Simon Pooley

TaG Light
1st Grant Wicks
2nd Murray Quinne

TaG Heavy
1st Ross Miller
2nd Geoff Wyhoon
3rd Neville Watt